WTF was Whoopi wearing at the ‘Tony’s’ ..?

photo of The View's Whoopi Goldberg, who attended the Tony Awards in NYC on June 12.The View‘s Whoopi Goldberg, who attended the Tony Awards in NYC on June 12, 2011 looks very disappointed that everyone’s mouth was bouncing off the Red Carpet because of this getup she was wearing.  Unfortunately, I think Whoopi didn’t get a chance to tell everyone [especially the one’s that had to be put on oxygen],  that She was headed back to the Met’s Costume Institute after the Awards to hang the outfit back up on the dress form She took it off from last Halloween. Well,  it is quite obvious to me that Whoopi made a slight “mistake” in Her choice in what to wear to this Annual Award Show. Dressing like your Great, Great, Great, Great Grand Momma did, in Her Sunday Go to Meetin‘ Ensemble, is just Wrong for such Vital occasions like the Tony’s. Look! I Love and Adore Whoopi. She’s one of my favorite People on the Planet, therefore I can forgive Whoopi, this time, ONLY.  But Please, for Christ sake‘s Darlin’, please, please don’t try this stunt again in this lifetime. Understand this Dear. The reason we have ‘Stylist’ in the world of Fashion, is simple. Here’s Why. It is basically in order to prevent Horrors like this from taking place. I know You didn’t mean to ‘Hurt’ us all like this Whoopi. But, you did hurt our eyes & brains to a point where I personally did the unthinkable and opened the draw in my home, where I keep my .45 & strongly considered ending it ALL! This was a very, very, very painful experience for me. Especially since I am a Seasoned Fashion Pro. I tried making  excuses for You to my Friends. I said to my Friends. Maybe, just maybe She forgot to take Her Medication. Then one of my Friends responded to my comment by saying “…well what if She is not on medication Miss Thing”. I then told her, “…well after this debacle Whoopi proved the even stronger need for Drugs in this World”! Looking at You, Whoopi on TV that night at the ‘Tony’s’  made everyone hallucinate, viciously. Never again, I beg You!

HINT for Whoopi: Leave Fashion ‘Risk Taking’ to the Skilled and Trained Professional “Stylist”. They are ALL there to Help You. And Sister, this Faux-pas was  screaming for HELLLLL P! If Your ‘Stylist’ fails You, then You simply will have some recourse. The way You handled it Whoopi, ain’t “nobody” to blame, except the Your Designer & You. And He did nothing wrong, he designed a descent dress but not suited for the ‘occasion’. Know what I am sayin’ gurrrl friend? Your Designer, ‘Christian Siriano’ is obviously, NOT A STYLIST.

___________________________

Leave a Reply

